GC University Chair's Council February 17, 2012 Minutes Health Sciences 211

Members attending: Lee Gillis, Karen Berman, Catherine Whelan, Joe Schwartz, Stephen Auerbach, Jude Hirsch, Bill Fisher, Nancy Mizelle, Elaine Whitaker, Mike Whitfield, Ken McGill, Tanya Goette, Ben Scafidi, Nancy Davis Bray, Lisa Griffin, Indiren Pillay, Larbi Oukada, Funke Fontenot Guests: Provost Dr. Sandra Jordan, Dr. Jason Huffman, Dr. Deborah MacMillan, Lynda Grable, Kyle Cullars

- I. Meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m.
- II. Action Items
 - a) Action Item 1: The University Chair's Council unanimously endorsed the report of the Ad Hoc Joint Committee of University Chair's Council and FAPC on Student Opinion Surveys.
 - b) Action Item 2: Dr. Catherine Whelan presented the motion that IFRs will span the calendar year January 1 December 31, rather than the academic year. The motion carried the University Chair's Council by a vote of 16 yes, 2 abstentions, and 0 no.
 - c) Action Item 3: Dr. Ken McGill presented the motion that Departments will decide this year only whether to use the calendar year or academic year for faculty IFRs. The motion was seconded by Dr. Nancy Mizelle. The motion was unanimously approved by the University Chair's Council.
- III. Announcements
 - a) Next and last meeting of the academic year will be March 16, 2012.
- IV. The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.