Alex Blazer

From:	Rhonda Griffin
Sent:	Friday, February 17, 2023 1:47 PM
То:	Faculty All List
Subject:	Elected Faculty Senators 2023-2026

Dear Faculty,

Congratulations to the following people who were elected faculty senators in their respective colleges!

College of Arts and Sciences

Mikkel Christensen, Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Lee Kirven, Lecturer, World Languages & Cultures Adam Lamparello, Assistant Professor, Government & Sociology Eryn Viscarra, Senior Lecturer, Government & Sociology

College of Business and Technology

Aric Wilhau, Assistant Professor, Management, Marketing & Logistics

<u>College of Education</u> Robert Sumowski, Associate Professor, Teacher Education Natalie Toomey, Assistant Professor, Professional Learning & Innovation

College of Health Sciences

Helen DuPree, Lecturer, Health & Human Performance John Marshall Smith, Assistant Professor, Nursing Program Operations Joyce Norris-Taylor, Assistant Professor, Nursing Program Operations Talecia Warren, Assistant Professor, Nursing Program Operations

<u>University Library</u> Nahali "Holly" Croft, Associate Professor, Library-General, Library

And, thank you to these senators who are finishing their terms in April 2023, for their service to University Senate!

<u>Elected Faculty Senators with a Term of Service Ending in April 2023</u> College of Arts and Sciences: Benjamin Clark, Hank Edmondson, Mariana Stoyanova College of Business and Technology: Karl Manrodt College of Education: Linda Bradley College of Health Sciences: Damian Francis, Gail Godwin, Jinkyung Park, Liz Speelman University Library: Kell Carpenter

Thank you, Rob

Rob Sumowski Presiding Officer-Elect and Chair, Subcommittee of Nominations University Senate Associate Professor Co-Director, GC THRIVE Lounsbury College of Education Georgia College & State University Milledgeville, GA 31061 Cell: 478-365-6563