2017-2018 Elected Faculty Senator (EFS) Elections Fact Sheet

WHICH ELECTED FACULTY SENATORS HAVE TERMS OF SERVICE THAT END IN APRIL 2018?

Academic	Responsibility	Elected Faculty Senators With a
Unit	for	Term of Service Ending in April
At-Large	Executive Committee	Chavonda Mills
CoAS	CoAS Dean	Emily Gomez, David Johnson, Christine Mutiti, Stephanie Opperman, Craig Turner
СоВ	CoB Dean	Juan Ling, John Swinton
СоЕ	CoE Dean	Lyndall Muschell, Joanne Previts
CoHS	CoHS Dean	Carol Sapp
Library	University Librarian	Jolene Cole

WHICH ELECTED FACULTY SENATORS CONTINUE TO SERVE ON THE UNIVERSITY SENATE?

At-Large	Jan Hoffmann (2019), Diana Young (2020)	
CoAS	Alex Blazer (2019), Hauke Busch (2019), Rodica Cazacu (2019), Catrena Lisse (2019), Mary Magoulick (2019), Amy Pinney (2019), Ashley Taylor (2019), Tom Toney (2019), James Winchester (2019), Angela Criscoe (2020), Hedwig Fraunhofer (2020), Min Kim (2020), Stephanie McClure (2020)	
СоВ	Jenq-Foung Yao (2019), Ben McMillan (2020), Joanna Schwartz (2020)	
СоЕ	Linda Bradley (2020), Nicole DeClouette (2020)	
CoHS	Will Hobbs (2019), Glynnis Haley (2020), Monica Ketchie (2020), Sarah Handwerker (2020)	
Library	Donna Bennett (2020)	

WHAT ARE THE UNIVERSITY SENATE BYLAWS REQUIREMENTS ON THE ELECTION PROCESS?

- 1. The **term of service** for an elected faculty senator shall be three years and begin with the call to order of the spring organizational meeting of the University Senate and continue until her/his successor assumes office.
- 2. The eligibility requirements for an elected faculty senator are:
 - a. membership in the Corps of Instruction and
 - b. the completion of at least two (2) years of service at the university at the beginning of the fall semester following her/his election as an elected faculty senator.
- 3. For each elected faculty senator position, only members of the Corps of Instruction who are also members of the designated constituency of that elected faculty senator position are **eligible to vote**.
- 4. The faculty of each College and the Library shall determine a constituency and an election procedure for each elected faculty senator position apportioned to their respective academic unit, subject to the aforementioned eligibility criteria, term of service, and the voting eligibility criteria.
- 5. College Deans and the University Librarian shall ensure that the
 - a. aforementioned election procedure and specification of the constituencies from their respective academic unit are submitted in writing to the Executive Committee **NO LATER THAN DECEMBER 1** and
 - b. elections within their academic unit are implemented according to academic unit procedures and the results are reported to the Executive Committee **NO LATER THAN FEBRUARY 1**.

CORPS OF INSTRUCTION LIST: See Appendix A **APPORTIONMENT**: See Appendix B