From: james payne
Sent: Monday, December 1, 2014 11:31 AM
To: Tom Ormond; Steve Dorman; Kelli Brown; John Swinton; craig turner; Susan Steele; Lyndall Muschell; benjamin davis
Cc: Dale Young
Subject: Election of faculty senate--College of Business

November 26, 2014

To: Executive Committee of the Senate From: James Payne, Dean, College of Business Subject: Senator Elections and Apportionment

The College of Business currently appoints one senate seat per department for our five senate seats. Individual departments elect a senator. The outcome of the departmental election is reported back to the rest of the faculty in the CoB.

From our By Laws: ELECTION OF SENATORS The College of Business is apportioned senate seats by the University Senate. The assignment of those seats across the college is made by the Strategic Management Committee.

Here are the CoB senators and their terms. ECON and MGMT will elect representatives this spring.

University Senators (CoB – 5 seats)

David McIntyre 2014-2017 John Swinton (E&F) 2012 - 2015 Doug Goings (IS&CS) 2013 – 2016 Bill Miller (MGMT) 2012 - 2015 Renee Fontenot 2014-2017 Howard Woodard (At Large) 2013-2016 Ben McMillan (At Large) 2014-2017

If you have any questions, just let me know

Sincerely,

Jim Payne

Dr. James E. Payne Dean, J. Whitney Bunting College of Business Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Economics and Finance Georgia College & State University Milledgeville, GA 31061